Friday, May 11, 2007

Summer Drought

Day 1 of summer and I can already feel it coming...when all of Joe's friends and his brother come home for the summer...normally this would not be such a bad thing, however generally this signals the summer drought of love, when I see joe in glimpses which normally involve a quick shower or perhaps a speedy lunch. meanwhile he goes out to movies, plays games, and I am left at home to force cuddling upon my cat so that I don't have to go to sleep alone every night. And let me tell you, this sucks! Between working and Joe sleeping all day because he stays up at night I don't see him enough, and now I get to see him even less! Sigh...It wouldn't even be so bad if he had a normal sleep schedule, but instead he wakes up at like, 2 in the afternoon and then is like "well I told Jeff we'd do something at 4". So I get the Joe that sleeps and he gets the Joe thats awake...and then he sits there bitching whenever Joe stays here to spend time with me or we go to a movie or something. And part of me gets really sad when I think about the fact that this is how I'm going to spend the rest of my life!! I don't want to compete with his mom and his brother for-fucking-ever, although I guess thats what I get to do if I want to stay with him, which I do. I dunno, I actually heard his mom once say "why would you want to do that" when he said that he was going to stay at the apt (when we lived in h'burg) for half of our month-long christmas break. I was like, wtf? I can't imagine why he would want to spend some time with his gf when we didn't have any classes and could spend all day together...
RAR!

No comments: